• Page Header003

Celebrating success – Scholars Programme with the Brilliant Club

Scholars programme

We would like to take this opportunity to congratulate the following students on the completion of their Scholars Programme. 

Ashton Beacroft
Nathaniel Woodward
Emily Wedgwood
Mercedes Wheeler Downey-Wright
Malaika Aleem
Husna Iqbal
Lucy Welbourn
Beatrice Kalinowska
Keira Pearson
Abi Distant
Dylan Clark
Tobias Tien

This programme enabled selected students to study a challenging, super-curricular programme and experience university style learning, pitched one stage above their current Key Stage in school with the support of a PhD tutor. They were asked to submit an assignment on an unfamiliar subject, and this was assessed and graded at university level.

We are extremely proud of their effort and commitment to the programme, and their feedback and outcomes were very impressive.

Miss C Roberts and Mrs E Strawbridge